My poor hubby has just had a big disappointment this morning.  My heart aches for him but there isn't anything I can do other than be here for him which he knows I am.  He feels that he let himself and us down but of course he hasn't.  He didn't pass a driving test for the Class 2 HGV.  He can re-do it and will do. It's a shock to us all.
Other than that things are okay.

I wrote that yesterday but wasn't able to continue.  It's not earth shattering, just a major disappointment.  But life goes on - he has a problem with mini roundabouts in the lorry as he can't get his head around going over then rather than trying to get around them although he knows really that you simply cannot go around them....science and all that good stuff.

My wonderful friend Agi just put a cross stitch pattern on her blog for me.  I'm so touched at her kindness.  I know she's kind and all that, and love her to bits, but never expected a pattern!

I've added a new page where I've listed some of the blogs I  subscribe to regularly.  I use Google Reader so that they are all in one place when I want to look at any of them.   I just don't spend nearly as much time on the pc as I did several months ago.  I don't know what I do with my time, actually.....

I'm really in a time of change.  With Andy not working at all and especially working nights, I find it hard to get into a routine since our holiday.  That will come with time, I know.  And he will go back to work when he finishes his training - he is determined about that and I know he will take whatever job he has to take.

I've done a lot of rearranging around the house, moving furniture upstairs, sorting through wardrobes and shoes (mine) and got rid of a lot.  Today I will tackle my sock drawer and get rid of all the tights I used to have for work.  A lot never did fit and sure don't now.  I might bin them all and just buy one set of the right size rather than trying on umpteen old pairs. to see which ones are wearable and fit. And also go through all the socks.  They have spread to two drawers - ones I wear and ones I don't.  How dumb is that?  I guess I hate to throw stuff away 'just in case I need it someday'.   Duh.  If I do need it I would probably go out and buy new anyway not wear old stuff.

So I'm off to start my day again and see what happens next in



Leave a Reply.