I'm chuffed to bits today!  A nice deliveryman brought my course materials for the Open University.  I've had a lot of fun looking through them, seeing what I have to use and do.  I haven't looked at the actual textbooks yet, there is enough other stuff to look at for starters. 
I've also been following a forum and the Facebook page for my course.  I have most of the supplies that I might need so am good to go.

Yesterday I went with Andy to Wellingborough and found a lovely new hairdresser.  My hair was ittitating me no end.  I'd cut some of it myself last week but it needed a good cropping.  I had it cut very short.  It feels wonderful and I'm glad I had it done.  It's so short it is sticking up in places but that is okay.   

Let's see what else I can remember about the last couple of weeks.........I've done a lot of housework, the gentle, quiet stuff that needs doing every now and then to make it all look good and run smoothly.  Like descaling the showerheads and nice jobs like that!  

I read the wonderful Transworld Challenge book The Labyrinth of Osiris.  It was brill and I completely recommend it to anyone.  It is a complex story with several stands which weave into a super whole.  I did not foresee the ending at all (which in itself is surprising.)   Unfortunately the author, Paul Sussman passed away earlier this year.  

I've done more studying and generally enjoying life.  There hasn't been much to tell about.






Leave a Reply.