This is turning out to be one of 'those days' when you just can't get moving in the right direction.  Or any direction for that matter.  Here is is early afternoon and I'm just about dressed.  I have a shopping list of things I'd like to do and I'm still upstairs facing this computer screen.

To be fair, I've run the kitchen machines and need to reboot the laundry.  I'll pause here and go do that right now.

I'm back.  I not only rebooted the laundry but hung out two loads AND ate lunch.  Go me.

I would like to do several more things today but really don't feel that well right now.  I've just used my puffer so that might help.

My biggest headache right now is getting my head and heart to accept that I just cannot do all I used to do so easily.  It's hard to accept and I'm finding it very hard.  I keep doing one of two things: I push myself too hard and suffer
or I don't push too much but beat myself up for not pushing harder.

I've had some good news that's keeping me busy of late.  I have been made Lead Mod of the group I work with.  Okay, joint lead mod, but that is still a great step forward.  My colleague and I can relax and do things the way WE want them done..within the rules and guidelines of course.  We are monitored from above but that isn't a problem so far.
It's just nice to be recognised as capable of doing a job well enough.
The other mod feels the same way.  We are a team after all.

Chel has her driving test on Weds and I so want her to do well.  We had fun on her recent birthday.  Let's face it, what can be better than watching Johnny Depp for a couple of hours?  She loved having her feet nibbled by the garrarufa fish......she's waited a long time for that treat.

We had the first cherries off our tree yesterday.  Yum Yum.  There are more than ever this year but we can't get to the top ones.  Later on I'll get Andy to take the top off the tree so it will fill out instead of getting too tall.

Now I'd like to vacuum the whole house and walk the dog.  The stitch and listen to Wimbledon.  Note the *I'd like to...*.  We'll see.





Leave a Reply.