Uh-oh

3/20/2011

1 Comment

 
I really didn't mean to leave it this long between posts.  I don't know exactly what I've been doing, but whatever it was it wasn't posting on here!  or anywhere else for that matter.

I'm felling pretty good this morning and have stacks of 'stuff' I'd like to get done today.  Yep, "would like to get done today".  That is NOT the same as I will get it done today. 

Sorry about any typos.  I've moved all the furniture in this room around over the past couple days and even the keyboard feel different.  The room obviously needs tweaking but I think I like it this way, although I don't know if I like the window in front of me......with the light in front rather than behind/beside me.  Ah well.

I've lost a stone now - 14 pounds to some readers.  It's taken a while but I'm delighted about it.  It is a good start for me.  I'm not following a diet but am trying to think before I pop something into my mouth.  I came back from holiday four pounds heavier, but two days later I was back where I left.  There was a very unflattering mirror in our hotel room that forced me to face some unpleasant facts about my body.  One of those is that I do not look like Cindy Crawford or Julia Roberts.  But that's okay because I'm me.  I was able to look at my body and not beat myself up about it.  I could look at it and think that I've let it get into a poor state without being negative, accepting that it is what it is.  I am now trying hard to treat it better.

I had a wonderful massage in Egypt with hot oils then one with hot stones.  OOOHHHHH, it felt wonderful.  I'd love to do it again.  I had no pain at all in the hips for days afterwards.  My skin really felt good too.  So I've been using more lotion, but haven't found one in my stash that really does the same job yet.  Never fear, I have loads more to try.


Agi
3/20/2011 05:04:25 am

Well done on losing so much! YOu are doing wonderfully. I should follow your example but somehow can't find the energy, lost it somewhere :)
xxx

Reply



Leave a Reply.