It's warm, sunny and perfect for me.  I'm just relaxing and enjoying it while I can. Jess is happy, Stevie isn't.  I used a bowl of water and sponge to clean them both.  She loved it, he doesn't like getting wet.  He seems happier now though.

I'm loving the paintwork that i did yesterday but the fumes are still strong.  The joy of seeing the nice white paint will outweigh the smell in the long run.   I've waited two years to get around to doing it.  I'd like to do some more next week if the weather is nice enough to allow me to have the windows open.  I'm learning my lessons and trying hard not to overdo things.  Today is just for tidying and relaxing.

So I wrote all that a couple of days ago, I lose track of time sometimes.  The weather has still held and has been - dare I say it - almost too hot for me.  WHEN I lose some of this weight I've porked on I know I'll find life easier, including the heat.

I am away from home now, staying with a friend who has never used a pc.  She is now connected to the internet wirelessly and is doing very well, searching away like a goodun'.  I'm proud of both of us actually.   And since she now has broadband and wireless, I have my laptop with me.  Bonus. 

The above was written about a week ago.  Where does the time go?  I've been home five days now.  I finished all three of the 'Fifty Shades' books.  I couldn't put them down. I'd have enjoyed the story more without so much sex, but had too keep reading to see how the story would develop.  Loved them, brilliant story once I got into the first one.  I'm glad I didn't give up.

I've been working out how to make my study are nicer/easier to use without adding any furniture.  I got some new grass green storage boxes to stuff the clutter on top of the bookcase in, and some new brighter curtains.  Wow!  What a difference they have made.  I still need to do some sorting out, and clearing out, but it is much better already.  I can't stand clutter and mess.  I also got a slanted laptop stand from Ikea in the same green as the boxes.  I makes the laptop easier for me to read when it's on the desk and easier to type with when I have it on my lap.  Okay for a bit of plastic!  I like things that make life easier.......  and more fun.  Even if I don't get the funding to do my studying I'll benefit from what I've bought today.

The Olympics are very enjoyable, but I've been watching more than I expected to.  Then again, we all like the swimming, diving and gymnastics.  I'm not very interested in most of the track and field events but will watch some of them.  Phelps has just won another gold, his 20th medal I think they just said.  How wonderful.  I have no plans to go to London nor to the Olympics but hope everyone does enjoy them.












Leave a Reply.