as it's just after midnight.  I'm so tired but wanted to check in here and say what a brilliant few days I had in Paris last week.  I've finally recovered at last but it was really too much for me.  Even Chel said that if we were going to do it again it would probably be better for me to take a motorised scooter thingy to help me get around, though how that would work on the metro I have no clue!   The Paris Metro system seems to have very few escalators - at least that we came across - and all those stairs were pure, utter hell for me.  But on EVERY train I had a seat, someone always let me sit.  For that I'm truly grateful to each and every person who was so kind to me.  I'm also grateful for painkillers.  I'd have spent most of the time in bed without them.

Oddly enough my breathing wasn't too bad, so I wonder how much is hayfever, dust or whatever.  I'll be discussing that with my doctor.  I'm not up for emigrating though.  I'm happy here.





Leave a Reply.