I've started doing a bit of moderating again, so will be on the computer more and might do more writing when I am up here.  I'm enjoyijng my moderating immensely so far and was pleased to be asked if I'd be interested in doing it again.
Chel is delighted with her car and as we had to go to Peterborough on Sunday she agreed that we could take it so she could get some practice in.  Actually, she's pleasant to ride with.  Andy has taken the car to work a couple of times but had gone back to using his own again.

This is his last night on this contract and that's not a bad thing - other than lack of £££££

I'm getting on okay with my new specs -  my vision is not so blurryed at night if at all.  And that is brilliant. 

Stevie has just had a happy few minutes taking my bedding off the bed!  For some reason he loves to do that.....the pillows end up everywhere as do the covers.  Then he jumps down, wags his tail and goes to his bed.

That little guy makes us laugh so much.  His latest trick is taking a whole apple and eating it.  He has a small mouth and has to work at it.  And the big carrrots I bought him this week.....well he really had to work on them as well.  He takes them out of my hand and runs to the door so he can go outside and get stuck into eating it.  He knows he isn't allowed them in the house as he won't keep them in the kitchen.  Carrots and beige carpets don't go well together in my opinion.

I've kept the weight off and have lost another one pound so I'm pleased with that.  I'm not making a fuss about it all.  Just working at thinking about what I eat and reminding myself to drink more.  I did see the doctor about the depression and said I didn't think the meds were doing much good so he doubled the dose.  I'm waiting to see whether they will make a difference.

The Royal Wedding was fantastic to watch.  Yep, I've watched them all since Princess Anne and Mark Phillips.  I thought Kate looked wonderful in that perfect dress.  Best wishes to both of them and I do hope the day went as they wished it





Leave a Reply.