and I love it.  It's an early Christmas present and I'm beyond grateful for being given it now instead of having to wait.  This is so much easier on my eyes and shoulders.  I have put my cross stitching supplies away for now because I can't see well enough to enjoy this hobby anymore.  Reading has always been my first love as a hobby so I'm contented to be reading more.  and more. and more.   But it's hard to hold a book so I can read it easily in bed, and books are too heavy to carry in my bag when I'm out and about now. So this new toy is perfect for me.  I read in bed until I'm ready to sleep and don't strain my eyes doing it.

I've got quite a few free books from Amazon to read on it and they aren't the old classics but some good current stuff.  Thank you for providing free books, Amazon.  I would not have been able nor interested in buying a Kindle if I had to pay for every book as well. I'll read my way through as much as I find, purchasing the odd book as I can.  I've already paid for one which I'm in the middle of enjoying though.

Jess. This gal is so fab.  She is turning into more of a character all the time and is learning so much.  She and Stevie have us laughting so much every day.

Okay, that was written a week or so ago.  Now Jess is driving me mental.  She's bored and not getting enough exercise, I suspect.  She's very loving but into mischief all the time. 






Leave a Reply.