but I'm happy enough.  Yesterday afternoon Andy and I spent a couple hours playing 'cats cradle' with a big bundle of tangled garden wire, the fine green coated stuff.  It was a pleasant time that stopped us doing the rest of what we planned to do, but hey, we finished it.

I got my book from Transworld, The Colour of Death by Michael Cordy - and have read it and written about it on my reading blog. It was a great read by an author I haven't read before but will again.  When Andy saw me writing my review this morning he said: "Surely you haven't finished that book already".   Uh, yes, I really did.  Every bit of it.

A few days ago I discovered that we might have a wasp nest in the loft (attic).  We called in a man to deal with it.  He came the same day and didn't take long to do the job.  He puts a powder poison on the outside of the entrance to the nest which they track inside and kill off the residents.  Two days later there is no sign of wasps buzzing about where they were.  Apparently they no longer remove the nests.  Wasps won't repopulate them so they can be left where they are.  It was interesting to see the guy in his beekeepers hat with the veil! 

Now I'm off to do some housework and ironing so I can go see the latest Harry Potter film tonight.  This is the first time we've waited so long to see one





Leave a Reply.