I've been informed by the family and by looking out the windows!  I've been told to stay indoors until Andy can take me out in the car....the asthma doesn't like windy weather or cold weather for that matter.

At least we are warm and cosy indoors, under layers of jumpers of course.  I'd rather bundle up than put the heating up unless I really need to.

Well, the top oven is now packing up as well.  I was baking yesterday and the pie wasn't nearly done and suddenly the edges of the top crust are black.   Then the lemon cake was liquid in the centre and the top was turning a  very dark brown - on the right temp.  I turned it down and  all was well (and both are delicious).  I think my enjoyment of baking may be coming back although probably only for a visit!  I have to say here that I prefer my baking to store bought cakes etc.

I've been stitching a lot again.  I was working on the Unicorn for a week or so and enjoyed it until I unpicked one area of blue twice and am still not sure if I've used the right colour or not.  Now I'm back on the purple angel and still love it.  I'm doing her hair and face.

Not much else to say now, things have been nicely quiet here.







Leave a Reply.