or is it?  Today is Boxing Day here.  There is plenty of turkey left, as well as all the other treats. It's a restful day in this house, we didn't want to go out shopping for anything from anywhere.  We have all we need.  I admit, I did buy one Kindle book from Amazon using my gift voucher but that's the extent of that.

Christmas day was lovely.  I finally fell asleep very late (just couldn't sleep) and got up late.  The others had taken the dogs for a run before I surfaced.  After a shower we opened our pressies and oohed and aahed over them, with laughter thrown in.  I'm delighted with everything I gave and received.  My Kindle was my main gift and is well used and loved.  Then it was TV, reading, chatting and for some dozing until we finally deciced it was time to make dinner.  Well, what a super meal that was thanks in part to Aunt Bessie's frozen yorkshire puds.  Just had to cook the veg and roast spuds, shove some veg in the microwave, and bingo we were eating.  Andy did the clearing up and ran the dishwasher so I was a winner all the way around.  I ate some trifle later in the evening because I was too full for pudding. Thus continued the day.....  When I went to be I used my new triangle pillow to watch tv for a while and it works!  I was propped so comfortably.  I was surprised at how good that thing is.  When we saw it in a shop Chel thought it might be good for my neck - as support when I'm in pain.  She propped one over my shoulders so the point was behind my head and it was great.  So that is how it will be used downstairs when needed.  Anything that eases pain is worth having.  I'd always thought of these only as supporting the back and never considered needing one.  It's the Fogarty v shaped othorpedic pillow. I chose a vivid turquoise pillowcase for it! 

Off now to carve the rest of the big f







Leave a Reply.