I got up and had a relaxed morning doing little jobs and pottering around on the internet.  Got a lot done.  Then did more downstairs and soon everywhere looked pretty reasonable.  That is enough for now.  I've given up on the showhome look.  Too much like hard work!!  and not very practical.

Then I had an online chat with my elder daughter in the US. That was a nice treat and I am grateful for it.

Ordered a new cooker today - finally.  We've been going to do it for a week and now it will be at least 19 Nov. before it can be delivered because I dithered so long.  Ah well. It didn't help that I couldn't remember that darned password to allow me to use the credit card.  I know it's for protecton, but I can't always remember what we changed  it to, and with one for Mastercard and one for Visa - different ones - and my elderly memory - it is not fun.  The delivery might be delayed but I hope not.

I did a tiny bit of stitching on the Unicorn and enjoyed it.  Until I got out my colour 820.  On Sat I bought a new skein as I knew the one I was using was running very low.  Went to my supplies tonight to get out a  spare 939 and found 2 new ones of 820.  We all had a giggle at that one.

A real laugh this evening.  Chel went up to remake her bed.  (Stevie finds it his daily challenge to see how much he can destroy her made bed every morning.  He usually  gets the pillows onto the desk somehow and all the bedding in a help somewhere.)  She now puts two laundry baskets on the bed to stop him....but didn't this morning.  When I got up he was very comfy in the middle of the mess...so when she made her bed I heard manic laughter wafting from her room.  She brought her phone down to show me the pic she'd taken of Stevie's chew buried under the mattress at the foot of her bed.  It's a rawhide shoe that I gave him last week when I went out.  I wondered where it went as he doesn't usually eat them straight away.  He likes to bury them in the garden and bring them in and gnaw them one the cream coloured carpet once they've become good and muddy.  No wonder we
love this little guy so much.













Leave a Reply.