and it will be a great one.  Dear daughter has the week off so we will be going out and about here and there a lot.  Goody.  We have fun together, I'm so lucky.

I've been given a new indoor aerial for the tv in my little room.  Now I can get lots of stations while I'm doing whatever up here.  I'm so pleased and grateful for it. I've missed spending time in here where my makeup and stuff is.  This is also where I plan to do my studying.  I feel optimistic about it. 

In some ways this evening has been stressful, but I got off my butt and did something about the situation - after I vented to two friends who are good listeners.  And it appears that the situation that has been progressively building up may be about to be sorted.  I can't know for sure, of course, because it relies on other people who I don't know yet.  But hey, I didn't eat my frustration, didn't cry, and didn't even open a bottle of wine. And I did write to both friends and thank them for bein I'm going to bed feeling pretty good. 

I have the telly on while I'm writing this and it feels like old times.  I will even treat myself to some pampering as part of getting ready for bed.   Bonus.  Added to the new hair colour I did this morning and wow.....  this colour isn't what I expected but it is fine.  The grey is hidden for another few weeks and it looks fine. 

So endeth another day in my world.  





Leave a Reply.