I've been playing with my knitting again.  I got some size 12 needles (Andy called them ginormous when he saw them) and boy are they great.  I tried the same pattern I was making using an 8 and a bigger needle but using an 8 and the new one. It's nice with the smaller ones and even lovlier and lacier using the bigger one.  I've unpicked that multi-coloured scarf I made last week so I can reuse the wool to make a nicer one.  I'll make it narrower and longer this time.  And probably making a proper pattern just because I can.

This house needs some time spending cleaning and tidying.  But my knees ache so badly today that I don't want to move too far.  We did the shopping and that's enough.  I should have taken my stick with me yesterday......good time to decide that, huh.  You'd think I'd know by now that going to town = need a walking stick.  No exceptions at all, ever, anytime.

Still getting used to the hair.





Leave a Reply.