I really haven't achieved much over the past few days.  First I had a problem syncing my mp3 player to the pc then my phone gave me headaches galore.

I've decided to leave the mp3 alone.  I still can't make playlists on it but it does have 1600+ tracks on it, sounds great and is lovely to hold and look at.  What more do I need?

My phone.....well, I tried to load the newer operating system on it.  It didn't work.  Samsung were mostly as helpful as a boil on the backside.  Finally I got one really nice guy (I was in tears on the phone, dammit) and he said to take it to Carphone Warehouse express repair in Milton Keynes. They fixed it this afternoon while Andy and I trolled round the shops for a few hours.  We simply cannot find soft light bulbs for the lounge light.  They are all clear, which I think are harder on the eyes as they are not covered.  I did, however, find a flatscreen pc monitor/tv with freeview for a reasonable price.  Andy said I could have it for a birthday/Christmas pressie if I really wanted it.  Of course I did.

I've spent all evening setting up the old pc in 'my room', a bedroom I use for all sorts of things.  The old monitor took up so much room it made it hard to do anything else on the desk.  The tvand digibox never really worked together so I never used the tv.   This seems to be an amazing piece of kit and I hope to use it a lot.  The 'big' pc is in another room but I've never been as comfortable in there for some reason.  It may be that this feels like 'my room'.  I keep my makeup and the like here.  Now I can do what I used to do, my skincare and nails while I'm reading stuff or listening to music.  Who knows - I could bring some stitching up here.....scary thought that.

I have only done a few stitches on the angel.  I am doing her again but making sure I keep the tension looser.  I also put the fabric for the midnight unicorn on a frame ready to go.

Off to a MacMillans Coffee Morning tomorrow, then back to MK to do an errand with Chel.

I'm happy and well. and still very fat.



Leave a Reply.