but haven't been writing enough to satisfy me for a while.  So although I don't think I have anything to say I'll just start writing and see where it goes.  I do this for myself but if others read and enjoy it that's fine.

Stevie had made me laugh some more - as always.  He's asleep at my feet as I type this...  I had a satsuma and and apple last night.  Now this animal had been sound away on the other side of the room for ages.  As soon as I started peeling the satsuma he was at my feet all alert and didnt' take his eyes off the fruit until I gave him a segment.  Little sod wasn't happy with one either.  Then I started peeling the apple.  His nose twitched and his eyes followed every move of my hands until I shared that with him as well.  He always has the core when I'm done; but then all our dogs have loved to take my apple cores to eat.  And I thought dogs were carnivores!!  My whole life I thought that..... silly me or silly dogs.

By putting in a bit more effort the house seems to be coming round bit by bit but it's hard to keep up with all that I *should* be doing to keep it as clean as I'd like.  I do little and often and am happier with the result.  I'm learning that there is more (far more) to life than housework and the perfect house.

I'm still not losing weight.  Damn it all.  But it is my own fault for not being more active.  I have cut down on the junk food and am trying to eat lunch and dinner with vegetables as well.  There has been a big improvement there.  I walked Stevie a couple times last week and loved it.  I need to make myself do it more.

I had my hair done on Friday.  I've never had foils of blonde and dark brown done before and I LOVE IT.  Rose did a smashing job of the colour and the cut. With the new gel I got last week it's looking okay.  Way to go Rose.

It was no fun clearing out the understairs cupboard to get my crochet and knitting stuff out because I kept banging my head on the low door.  Yes we have lived here for 10 years (last week) and the door has been the same all that time.  I still bang my noodle on it regularly.  Anyway, I found lots of goodies....pretty threads and a lot of wool....a shawl I started heaven knows when (crochet) and two unopened balls of wool to finish it....my tatting stuff and the instruction book.  Never did master that one.  Looked through the book and just laughed knowing I won't use it ever.  I went to a one day class to learn how.  Never managed the first loop.  It still makes me smile to know that I tried though.



Leave a Reply.