When I look in the mirror all I see is a dark thing on top of my head.  I coloured my hair a dark red yesterday from a blondish colour.  And I feel it's all wrong.  But Andy and Chel like it.  I know it wlll fade quickly - red always does.  It a colour I used to use all the time but I'm no longer used to seeing it.  I'll get used to it.  Or I'll get it cut really really short and bleach it again.  It will be a bugger to bleach from red and it's not really worth the effort. 

My hair really darkens in winter and lightens in summer naturally so I felt the need to change the colour somewhat.  This isn't somewhat - it's drastic.  By this time next week I'm likely to love it!!!   (Maybe)   Added later in the day:  There are some positives to this colour.  My favourite jumper looks great with it.  Eye makeup looks better with it. I feel that I need to wear it now but I didn't with the other colour.  Out shopping this afternoon I didn't catch sight of myself at all so I  didn't frighten myself.  No one screamed and ran away.  

I'm knitting all the time lately.  I found another easy pattern which I'm enjoying far too much.  I'm loving the result.  So I'm working on two scarves and reading one book.  I just finished the two books I was reading.  One paper one and one Kindle one.   I also  had a new game for the DS.  It's the Uno card game.  Good fun and second hand.  What more can you ask for?

It's time to do a bit more house work to keep this place the way I like it.  






Leave a Reply.