Great news this week....my friend Agi is now in her new flat which is super news and my granddaughter is now in Skype on her new mobile phone.  A niece got married on Friday and the photos I saw on Facebook are super.

We bought Jess a coat for the winter.  None of us like dogs in coats when they are for looks, but this gal is so skinny she has no fat to keep her warm.  We won't use it (probably) when she goes into the garden but will when we go for walks.  Well just see how things go.  And we got her a big soft bed like a jumbo cushion.  I could sleep comfortably on it.  She and Stevie love it.  We bring it downstairs in the morning and both dogs share it.  At night we take it up and Jess uses it peacefully all night long - so far at least.  We did have to move Stevie into our room with his bed in an attempt to keep the peace.  We have no clue why he sometimes doesn't want to let her get into any room!   For that matter why they occasionally snarl at each other out of the blue for no reason we can see.  And a couple minutes later they might be playing again.  To imagine what it's like just watch a couple of toddlers and you'll get the picture!  Please don't get the idea that I'm complaining because I'm certainly not.  I love and enjoy both of them and am so lucky to have them both in my life.

Squee::::: my granddaughter just talked to me on Skype.  Wow, she's an amazing young lady.  I'm very proud of her. She copes amazingly well for such a young mother.  It is the most wonderful thing being part of a family at long last.

Enough for tonight






Leave a Reply.