I've had a bit of a chest cold again this week but am feeling mostly okay and am improving daily.  At last.

My eating has been very up and down, but I am trying hard. Because I've not been well I have slept in the afternoons and didn't feel much like cooking or the others thought I should just rest. We've been out for at least one meal and have take away twice that I can think of.....I'm not about to weigh myself. Why set myself up for an upset?  My clothes are tight and that's what is most important at this stage.

  I'm studying hard and spending a lot of times on the forums for my course and finding it very useful. It's early days but I'm loving being a student at last.  It's more complex than I thought when I first looked at my books etc but as Andy said"What did you expect if you want a degree?"  Well said, Andy.  I know I can do it and will enjoy it once I get my first essay out of the way and see the feedback on it.  I have a good idea of the basic concepts now so feel that I'm on the way. I've been taking notes for many years but have to learn new ways to do it now that will be more effective and serve me better.  It's like starting from scratch, which I guess it really is. 

Everything else is ticking over fine.  I'm in touch with friends on here if not in person and have managed to walk the dogs - no, not yet today but hope to later. I have to face the fact that although I can't be bothered most of the time, I do feel better for going outside and moving around.  It will become even more important when I'm spending more time sitting at the computer.








Leave a Reply.