but have the concentration of a ??? (what has very little concentration?)  I''m getting tired quickly but that could be because of the disturbed nights recently.  If the leg cramps don't wake me, the knee or hip pain will. And if they don't manage to do it well enough, Stevie will wake Chel and that will wake me!!!  It's fun here, really.

I've been thinking this past few days about how fortunate I really am.  I am warm and well fed - and when I'm not it is by my own choosing to neglect myself.  I have enough clothes to wear and I like most of them. I mean, we all have those things we used to like but no longer do or that were mistakes in the first place. 

I have people who love me and people who like me.  They think more of me than I do of myself but I'm working on that.  I have a dog to keep me company and laughing.  I have laughter in my life.  I am able to get out and about most of the time even if it has limitations.  I am not in a wheelchair nor blind, don't have to depend on others for every little thing.  I can be useful to my family, friends and the wider world. That is all good.

I have choices in my life and about my life. That is more than some people can say.  I still have things I want to do and places I want to see.  And people I'd like to see.  How much better can it get?








12/29/2011 03:32:16 am

Indeed, live life to the fullest and don't let worries affect your day to day living. Problems are normal spices in life and God wont give us anything that we cant handle.

Reply



Leave a Reply.