One of my best friends, Maggie,  is emigrating to New Zealand next month.  Tonight a few of us went to a restauant where we used to go for lunch when we all worked together. We had a lovely meal and chat, took some photos, and generally enjoyed each other's company.

I am proud of  myself tonight. I turned down dessert - and they had summer pudding and a Baileys cheescake among other mouth watering treats.  I did not give in and have one.  Go me!!  Even better, if I had one, Kathy would have as well.  When I said no, so did she.  So I guess I did us both a favour.

This afternoon I fully enjoyed a pampering session, salt body scrub, manicure and pedicure, soaky bath with lovely smellies, and an overall relax.  Ooooh it was nice.  I really should do this more often; not just doing my nails or feet, but turning it into a real pamper session rather than a chore that needs doing.  It is good for the spirit as well as the body.  I am trying to be conscious of my body when it comes to eating and drinking, exercising and resting. 



Leave a Reply.