in the knowledge that I've done the very best I can about several things.

I've helped research the training that hubby wants to do.  I've done as much as I can until my head was ready to explode and I had to tell him that the rest was down to him.

And the computer was another story altogether.  The one we took to be repaired was repaired, sort of.  That lasted less than a week and the motherboard was completely dead.  Gone.  Kaupt.  Useless.  So we went out to buy another one, an neat tidy tower desktop one.  And it was faulty.  So we took it back and got an identical replacement with the same problem.  Then we took that back and got a big tower of a different brand and it is all fine and dandy.  I've put the 600gig hard drive from the old one into the new one - it had space and connections for it already, and am quite satisfied.  Spent hours getting everything downloaded, transferred and all that.  Now it's time to just enjoy it all.  The only downside is that the keyboard/mouse are USB not PS2, so I've had to swap with the other pc.  I have the old wireless and the new pc has my shiny new set.  Not that it matters in the least, it really doesn't at all.  Both machines have a working wireless set up which is what I wanted all along.

I've lost one pound in weight so far.  Not a lot but I do have lots of Xmas goodies around still - three boxes of chocs, three Lindt reindeer - the big ones, one Lindt Santa, some of the crisps, shortbread, and heaven knows what else.  And some has been binned as it was stale or out of date. What a waste.  I just don't eat nearly as much as I did a few months ago.  I just don't want it.  But also I am really trying to get a drink when I want something to eat.  Coffee, tea, Earl Grey or water all seem to help.  I still don't manage to get enough liquids down, but I am really making an effort.

The depression is still here but I'm still taking the meds.  The painkillers are working a treat, and that is good.  I just have to realise when I need them instead of waiting too long.  :) 

I have not been stitching at all to speak of.  I set the Unicorn up but only did a few minutes one day.  I'm too tired in the evening and too busy during the day.  At night my vision is really not good enough to do any at all.   Even watching TV is difficult some evenings when things get blurred.  I hope it will settle now that some of the pressure is off.

The car died the other week.  Poor Andy got his new radio installed, then waited to get the steering column contols for it connected.  A few days later it wouldn't start.  Even jump leads didn't work - it was deader than a doornail - on New Years Day.  Long story short, it needed a new alternator and battery after being taken on a low loader to the garage.  After all that was done the radio was kaput.  We finally got in to get it looked at on Friday - it was the fuse in the back of the radio itself.  The radio has to come out to get at it.  No wonder we didn't know it was there!  So that is all up and running again.

This has been a very expesive couple of months for us with the cooker, boiler, car and pc all needing attention or replacement.  I'm hoping that that will be the end of it for a while and we can just relax and enjoy life.  Not that we haven't been enjho



Leave a Reply.