in paradise.  I didn't sleep much last night because of the pain in my knees.  I can only liken it to a toothache where you just cannot ignore it.  And I went to be overtired as well.  Also, knowing I would be out most of today didn't help.  But I did all I needed to do and am better off for it.

I went to the MacMillan Coffee Morning and met up with people I hadn't seen in nearly twenty years.  Then it was off to Milton Keynes (again) to get Chel's iphone changed again.  Then she bought more shoes.  She has a pair to return there.  She couldn't find the receipt so left the shoes home.  When we met I told her I still had it as she'd asked me to take them back and never gave me the shoes.  No prizes for guessing what Mommy will make another trip to MK in the near future.  It takes the best part of two hours to get there at least and the same to come back.  Good job I have my music to take with me.

I wanted an audio cable to link the pc and monitor and get rid of the speakers to make more room on the desk.  £15 in Currys.  £2 on a market stall that sells all sorts of stuff.  £3 from a market stall selling pc stuff.  Those £2 ones do a great job! No way was I going to pay £15 - for that we'd have kept the speakers going - after all, they have worked well since at least 1997!

Stitched on card this evening.  Now to make some more



Leave a Reply.