It's one of those beautiful days weather wise here today....and the day is mine to enjoy as I wish.  No urgent anything to be done or needing my attention. 

The postman brought me two gifts today, a book and a present.  The book is the next one on my Transworld book challenge list, a big thick paperback that seems like it will be a cracking good read.   The other thing is a pretty biscornu made for me by Agi who lives in Sweden.  It's pale blue fabric with a pretty variegated coral thread.  It has a lovely meaningnful message on  it.  It is always amazing to receive a gift, especailly when someone has gone to the bother of making it specifically for you.  Thanks again, Agi.

My studying is going okay, I'm learning a lot already and remembering even more.  It might be interesting for me to re-read this a year from now and see how I feel then......(note
to self???

I feel that I have let myself down big time by gaining back all the weight I'd taken off - about a stone overall.  It feels awful, I can feel every ounce of it.  It isn't earth shattering or of world importance.  Actually it isn't all that important to me right now.  I don't like it but can't be worrying about it.  I have been through a period of transition for a while.  I don't like the unknown at all.  I want to be in control always - and I do know and understand why I'm that way.  I have no reason to change that part of me just now.  But my clothes aren't as comfortable anymore.  Ah well, one more thing to deal with gently.  I say gently because I'm not going to be hard on myself over this.  What is the point?   So many other things are falling into place wonderfully.  I want to enjoy the rest of this ride. 

I have been feeling pretty good  - when I take my meds.  I have to be regular with the pain ones to keep it at bay.  But like so many others, as soon as I feel great I forget to take them and the pain begins to build again.  That, I suspect, is human nature.  The pain reminds me go get back on board.  Over all it's pretty good.  With my walker I can go a couple miles easily although the pain in my hips can get pretty bad by then.  My shoulders and neck don't hurt though so it's a winner for me.  And I can go faster than without it.  Yippee do dah, freedom feels great. 




Leave a Reply.