THE TENNIS.  Those two men, Isner and Mahut,  are absolutely amazing.  How on earth they kept going for so long is mind blowing.  Well done to both of them and although there will have to be a loser, they are both winners in my book   And well done to the umpire up in his chair all that long - his backside must have gone numb.  Is he likely to be at risk of a DVT?  Did he have eonough voice left to order his g and  t after the match?  Also, I think I heard that there was a new commentator started yesterday.  They put him on court 18 as that should be a straightforward match that wouldn't be too long!!!!!  A first day he will never forget.  Andy watched the football and I read.  Suddenly he said "Hey, you need to watch this crazy match.  They are at 34/34."  I said he was hearing things.  Then I sat and watched until the end, and all the comments etc.  I hope I can watch the rest later but expect it to be an anticlimax now.  Good luck and best wishes to both men for health and fitness today.

I have spent the last two mornings out on the patio with the umbrella up enjoying coffee and the papers or a book.  It's been like on a foreign holiday where the weather is so very perfect.   I'm so grateful for it and that I'm able to enjoy it so fully.  I'll be out there as soon as I finish this and mop the floors.  I'm doing most of my work at night when it's cooler. 

We have some big noisy black birds in the cedar tree at the back of our garden.  One of the small ones is flapping around on the ground - it can't fly.  The vet said to let nature take it's course or we can take it to the vet.  Yeah, right.  Bird - car.  Not going to happen.  Well, first of all it was flapping up to a bush and trying to fly.  Don't know if it's wing is hurt or if it is just young.  The parents were on the neighbours roof cawing at it.  Then one was on a bush near it, encouraging it.  Next two of them were on the fence still encouraging it.  I don't like these birds at all because of their awful noise but I did feel sorry for them. The litle one calling out and trying so hard and the parents trying to help.
Andy borrowed a big fishing net to catch the bird and put it over the fence into bushes on the other side.  It would have more space there and no fences to contend with.

Guess what!  The darn thing is back in our garden this morning. I know a place nearby where Andy can take him today where he'll be safe and away from here.  I'm concerned that Stevie will get too close and the big birds will hurt him.

Sorry about any typos today.  I've been having more vision problems this last couple of days.  I'm not worried about it but it is annoying.

Two or three years ago I bought a sundress with spaghetti straps in a refreshing turquoise and white stripe.  I get a warm fuzzy feeling just looking at it and have saved it for 'special'.  Special came yesterday when I wore it in the garden to do my reading.  It fits better than when I first got it. It is great to wear.  I'm too old and fat to wear it out shopping without something over it.  But anything goes at home.  So I will enjoy it every chance I get.

The other week I pulled out the two dresses that I bought for my first trip to the Dominican Republic.  Just ordinary cotton floral dresses that button all the way down the front.  (I don't ususally do dresses - more skirts and tops)  I did a row of invisible stitches down the front to make sure the buttons didn't come undone embarrassingly.  Well, I tried them on thinking it was time to finally wear the things. They have spent enough time out of sight and since they were a bit too tight they'd be okay for around the house.  Surprise!!!  They fit better than ever and are very comfortable.  Andy says they look nice.  Now that is what I call a bonus.  Three comfortable outfits to wear everyday.  Talk about being a princess.  And you can't wear a dress if you hair isn't right, and you can't wear scruffy slippers or bare feet....right? 






















  



Leave a Reply.