I knew it had been a while since I've been on here but not this long.  I really don't know where the time has gone. 

To wind back to Stevie's grooming session....well I never would have guessed the difference it could make to a little body.  They got all his undercoat out which has made a HUGE difference to the amount of dog hair on the carpets.  He seemed happy enough when he came out and his behaviour is no different to normal.  All the things they did for him that I'd never have thought about like trimming the fur on his feet.  Who knew about doing that for a mutt?  I mean a poodle or a show dog, but a bitsa?  It's not that he didn't (doesn't) deserve it but that I never knew how good it would be for the dog.  I could start beating myself up about our other dogs never being done but hey...as Maya Angelou said: "When you know better you do better."  I think Oprah attributed that to Ms Angelou.  Apologies if I'm mistaken. 

Chel passed her driving test and that has improved my life immensley. She's taken me out several times and it's great.  On Sunday Andy was able to stay home while the two of us did a 'big shop'.  He was sure not going to be upset at missing that, was he?!?

While we were in the last store I got an asthma attack that really rocked me.  I had to go sit down while she paid and packed everything herself.  I have been unwell since.  Today is the first day I've felt even halfway well but I'm getting there.  I did manage to read three books though.  And did a tiny bit of stitching. I'm back to working on the Beach Unicorn but only a few stitches.  I'm in one of those areas where you are lucky to get to do two stitches in the same colour.  Three or four is a bounus.  However it makes it a long job to keep changing colours and keeping your place.  I would dearly love to finish it.   I got tired of the blended colours on the purple angel.  I was doing the small flowers around the edge and was just not 'feeling it' so thought I should put it away before I really messed it up and had unpick a bunch.

I finished the website I was making and have updated it as needed for now.  It gives me a good feeling to look at it and know I did it.  And I'm still moderating the Freecycle group.  I share that task with a nice guy and we work well together on it.   I've joined various groups to do with Freecycle and find that it can keep me as busy as I let it.  To be honest, when I don't feel well enough to do much else I'm glad I have that to occupy me.

I wish Agi well on her house move to another country and admire her courage





Leave a Reply.