I don't even know where to begin.  I'm tired because I got woken up several times last night.  Some silly bitch - our new dog - decided to sleep on my bed between Andy and I.  No matter how many times she got booted off, as soon as I was asleep again she tried again.  She did get down when I shoved her and she was good natured but I still had a disturbed night.  We'll see how she settles.  I have to say that we both found it quite comical and laughed a lot.  Well, what's the option other than laughing?  What's the point of getting angry/annoyed?  On Saturday Chel drove herself and me to two dog rehoming places that are each an hour away but both in the same direction from here. We'd looked online to see what was available - mostly Staffies which we didn't want.  At the second one we met Jess and were captivated with this girl who seemed to like us as well.  Poor Andy had to work over the weekend but as we sounded so keen on this dog he agreed to get up early on Sunday and go see her before work.  She came home with us then and there.  She jumped into the boot and settled down as if to say "What are you waiting for then?"    She is a character, and different to our other dogs.  That is a good thing.  But we do find her amusing (so far).  She and Stevie seem to be getting along okay, he's getting used to her bit by bit.  We've sorted out the feeding arrangements to cater for her food agression.  Other than that all seems okay.  She is fab on the lead and good off it - she runs like the wind and is hilarious but she doesn't like us to be too far away from her either.  However this is still the first whole day of her being here.

On the family front, things couldn't be better.  It's been a joy lately having the family on Skype.

I'm reading a lot since it is hard to see to stitch lately.  I've just put the sewing on one side for now but I miss it a lot.  Sometimes even reading is becoming more difficult but it is doable generally.  It's worse when I'm tired.







Leave a Reply.