I've met (online) my missing granddaughter at last.  This is so exciting for me.
AND I got to talk to both my elder daughter and one granddaughter on Skype.  I finally saw four of my great-grandbabies online.  Video Skype is so wonderful.  I have a webcam on my new laptop so they can see me as well.  I'm beyond grateful.

I've been reading a lot lately rather than stitching.  I'm not sure why but who cares why anyway?  I've been doing a lot of thinking and I think reading stops me thinking so much.

Okay, the doctor says part - maybe the biggest part of my breathing problem is my weight.  The fat makes it harder for my muscles to lift my chest to give my lungs room to expand enough.  This makes real sense to me so I'm making a bigger effort to eat well.  

One part of this is getting up earlier in the morning so I might eat breakfast.  I've been up earlier two days running but still am not eating......but hey, I'm moving about.  I'm also getting dressed sooner.  I will be happier and have more self esteem when these two things become habits.  I know it will take a month to make them a habit.  This seems such a small thing with all the weight I have to lose but as I see it, I can only do so much at once if I want permanent changes in my life.  I spent an afternoon in the garden on Friday and really enjoyed working there.  Andy and I did a lot of pruning and I used his shredder to get rid of a lot of the branches.  The result is great and left me with a good feeling inside that I've done a  share of the task.  I'm finally caught up with all the laundry - no, not the ironing (only the stuff just done is needing ironing). Today has been productive so far - did the paperwork, shredding, tidied upstairs and emptied the dishy - washy.   Will I do any more?  Who knows.  There is plenty to be done!

Another thing I did was attend a party.  A good friend was celebrating her silver anniversary and invited me to the party.  I so wanted to back down at the last minute but wouldn't let her down.  As it was I wore an outfit that I've had over a year and it finally fits beautifully and hees as well.  I had a great time dancing with Chel and all that.  So it hurt a bit and hurt a lot the next day.  I still had fun.  Me having fun.  Wow.  Today I've listened to music instead of telly for background.  It's great.  Mozart is playing now, the
The sun is shining so I'm off to enjoy it for a while.




Leave a Reply.