Why?

5/19/2010

0 Comments

 
Why, I wonder, do I do it?  I get all caught up with doing something and do it too much.
Reading a book.  I start one a read quite a bit and put it down while I do something else.  The when I pick it up again, I don't stop until I finish,  fall asleep or HAVE to do something immediately.  Then there's the cross stitch.  Pick it up, start it, and don't move for hours unless nature calls or Stevie drives me mad begging for attention.  I've been know to stay up till 3 am more than once because I'm engrossed in what I'm doing (and it can be anything, even TV).  And now the computer again.  I'm on the pc every spare moment.  Not just because of this site; I've been on the computer more and more lately.  A couple years ago I was on here at all hours, but then cut right back and started doing something else. 

Today I managed to read my book for a while, come on here three times and still do a small bit of stitching.  All in all, it was good.

Can I train myself to do a bit of one thing and a bit of another?  Of course, if I really want to.  But do I want to, and should I want to?  None of it causes anyone any problems, mostly.  The house is in a reasonable state.  The laundry is mostly done several times a week.  The dreaded ironing is kept under control.  I don't do gardening normally.  I need to do some painting and papering but am waiting for the weather and some help with that.  [Okay, that's my excuse and I'm keeping it.]

I had another busy and enjoyable afternoon with a friend.  Didn't reach all my goals due to technology problems but a good result anyway.  Had a short walk - exercise even! and ate three good meals with veggies.  Too bad about the cream cakes this evening :(  Ah, well.  They aren't there to eat for beakfast at any rate:)

It's been a good day.



Leave a Reply.