The weather has changed and it's time to swap the summer tops for the winter ones.  If I didn't have so much it would be far easier.  Some of these tops are ten years old - at least.  I hate to get rid of them in case I *need* them in the future.  How dumb is that?  If I don't like them and don't wear them........nuff said.   So this time I'm really having a major purge.  After all, I've been buying what I need as I need it.  I've realised that in fact all the things I no longer wear, no matter how good they still are, I've had my use from them.  Very few are new, unworn, or things I need to feel bad about getting rid of.  In the 'good old days way back when' people kept stuff forever and expected clothes to last forever as well.  My mind has to accept that times have changed in this as well as everything else.

After I wrote that I went back and finished sorting out my clothes.  Big job but well done.  I got rid of a lot of things including shoes.  Some are ready to pass on to a charity, some have gone in the bin.  Sadly some of my favourite tops, new this year, have got holes in already.  Instead of keeping them I've binned them and proud of myself for doing it.  I deserve better than to wear raggedy clothes even if they are ones I love.   I can actually hang up all the clothes for this winter now and can see them all.  I will even be able to see all my shoes.  The best reward is that I feel good about it days later.  The thing remaining to be done is to iron/freshen many tops.

I met up with some of my new classmates on Friday.  It was a lovely afternoon and I feel so happy to have met these ladies.  It's distance learning but there are several of us from this town doing the same course so we can help and support each other.

The weather isn't being kind to my body.  I've been so achy for days that I struggle to get comfortable.  And to add to misery the ol' asthma has been worse.  I've had to use my puffers at least a couple times a day and even during the night.  Other than that things are great.  I'm happy. 





Leave a Reply.