The days just seem to be flying by so quickly that I can't keep up!  It's nice being occupied - I think - but it can get a bit silly at times.  And nothing major has happened, just lots of little things that eat up the time.

I had a lovely lunch with a friend on Weds.  Unfortunately I went shopping afterwards and bought some neat trousers and shorts in the sale.  But although the trousers are the right size number, they are too big.  I didn't think they were until I cut the tags all off.  Oh well, they are wearable and will do for 'fat' days.  And today I tried on the next size smaller that were too tight - way too tight to look decent or even feel good.  I did get one pair for £3 in Tesco, a sort of gym trouser thing that will do for around the house to replace the cargo pants that should go to the ragbag forthwith.  Do not jump into the washing machine,  go straight to the dustbin.....

So I'm doing pretty well overall; the pain pills are working reasonably and I'm pretty happy.  Still on the antidepressants though.  The one thing I've noticed with the codeine is that it makes me sleepy and tastes vile.  Even if I put in in my mouth with a drink, it is awful.  And that taste lasts.  Most of my pills are tasteless if you take them with liquid quickly.  Not these tiny ones though.  Ah well, at least I have them and they work.

I am concerned about a couple of friends who are having problems.  All I can do for them is to be here online. 

I'm off to bed now.  Goodnight.





Leave a Reply.