where my head is full of "me,me,me" and unpleasant thoughts of all sorts, I try hard to count my blessings and think of all those who are worse off than me.  I do not mean those in foreign countries affected by floods and other disasters.  I think of people I know and care about as individuals who are struggling in one way or another.   I send them good wishes and I guess pray for them to have a little touch.  I don't sit and pray as such, but it comes down to the same thing.

As for the foreign disasters, I can't comprehend them nor make sense of them.  Why the Creator allows these things to happen......I know He has His reasons but it still upsets me to see them.  I cover it by ignoring them as far as possible because I simply can't deal with it. 

I've been thinking about myself as I was many years ago.  Everyone - and I mean people far older than my twenty or so years - confided their problems to me and looked to me for advice.  Me. A young mother who was struggling to get through, but still willing to listen and to help others all she could in any way she could.  I guess I'm still the same today, just that circumstances have changed.  I hope I'm still able to help people when I can.

My weight has come back down to normal - what is has been pretty close to for months except that spell with wholemeal etc.  I'm feeling far better as well.  I try to eat healthier and have really cut down the snacks.  Often I'll have a drink when I feel hungry and that delays the need for food.  I still need to eat more but am happy with my progress.  If I eat/drink well, the weight will come off.

Movement:  I am not walking Stevie much or doing a lot of physical activity most of the time.  I am, though, stretching, bending and flexing all the time.  And I feel better for it.  Who knows, I might have to admit that moving feels good when it doesn't hurt!!!  I am aware more of my movements.  I try to walk upstairs without using the handrail.  Holding on became a necessary habit but is not always necessary now, so I'm trying to break it.  And we all know how hard it is to break habits....some days I need help to get up and other days I can move much more freely.  Hurray for those days.  The shoulders and neck still get painful but exercising the arms and shoulders sometimes eases it or stops it getting worse.  I'm trying to do those movements everytime I am at the computer.  It is amazing how much you can move whilst sitting on a chair



Leave a Reply.