We have had the most wonderful day out.  Chel had her first drive on the M1 taking us up to Chesterfield, around that area to Chatsworth, Bakewell, Matlock etc then back home.  It was a fabulous sunny day to add to the pleaseure.  I, of course, sat in the back with my Coffee Cooler and mp3 player. Chel's car is very comfortable and I love going out in it.
Andy gave her free tuition on motorway driving - Chel did say she'd have paid her driving instructor for a first drive on the motorway if she didn't have her dad to help her.  She didn't really need help or guidance, it was a confidence thing and also the benefits of his long experience.  He said he couldn't find fault with her at all, and we were all relaxed and laughing.

When we stopped at the services I realised that I was walking with NO PAIN at all.  That was super.  Then later I realised that I wasn't just contented, I was really happy.  I don't know how to describe how good that felt and how wonderfully amazing it was to realise how happy I really am.  Another bonus was that I put my sunglasses on before we left the house and wore them most of the time until we went inside.  So no headaches for me.....






Leave a Reply.