We had a wonderful day at Silverstone.  I had tickets to the Renault World Series, the weather was great, and we all had fun.  Boy those cars can shift, and the noise .....well you could feel it.  When they say a car went screaming by, I now know what that is like.   When you hear the formula one cars on TV, that isn't the half of it.  There was one of last years Renault F1 cars doing laps and also donughts, and it was great. Then all the other races.  At the end we rode in a Megane while the driver did a handbrake turn and some wild manouvers to show us the braking system.  It was very impressive and very exciting, and well worth the wait in the traffic on the way there.

But of course I'm very sore and tired tonight.  To be honest, I don't mind being sore and tired if  I've had a good time.  I know before I start that I will pay for it physically.  But hey, I'd rather hurt from having fun than just sitting in a chair all the time.




Leave a Reply.