What a busy couple of days that was.  First we had a tree cut down and another one trimmed. Then we had a birthday to celebrate.

To start with I haven't been feeling quite right since I started the new meds but am feeling better today.  At last.

On Tuesday we had the 45 ft hight dark green leylandii cut down.  It was next to the shed and near the house.  The men arrived two or so hours later than expected but did a good job once they started.  It was so fascinating watching them climb inside the tree and remove it branch by branch.  There is now so much space and the daylight....well, you'd have to see it to believe it.  I'm glad we had it done although the trees were one of the things that drew us to this house in the first place.   The second tree just needed a good trim.  And how.  It was amazing that they climbed this verrrryy tall ladder to do it using a hedge trimmer.   They were up there swinging this thing around like mad.  They did a great job.  There is a huge cedar tree in the grounds next door that hangs over our garden and the tree that was trimmed is below the cedar.  Now that the work is done we get to see that beautiful cedar from our lounge.  All we saw before was the big tree that is now gone.  We could see the garden of course, I meant when you looked up all you saw was the two tress of ours.

Poor Andy.  He thought the men would start at 8am and be finished by early afternoon so he stayed up.  They didn't leave until four pm and we still had to go get bits for the birthday.  That poor man had hardly any sleep before he went to work.

 Yesterday we went to lunch to celebrate a birthday and had a couple of drinks (yes, just two).  When we got home we all had a good long nap, then I went to bed early and slept like the proverbial log.  Now I can't wait to get started on some gardening.  Me.  Gardening.  I've never been interested but now I want to do some.  NOTE TO SELF:  If this wanting to work in the garden persits, see psychiatrist urgently as there must be a screw loose somewhere.

I haven't weighed myself but my clothes feel looser and I'm more aware of what I'm eating than ever.    I just weighed myself and am exactly the same as on May 17.  That pound I shed has found it's way back.  I'm not overly happy not to have lost anything yet so I will have to make more of an effort.  After I eat the cheesecake that will go off if it isn't eaten today..... 



Leave a Reply.