is the first day of the rest of my life.  I've had some family news this week that has come as a shock and left me doing a lot of thinking. 

One thing I've decided is that I like my life as it is.  I would like to make a few changes, but nothing major.  Just a few habits to change or tweak.  I am truly thankful for all that I have and all that I am.  I know how fortunate I am and how far I've come.  Now I can see my achievements and finally feel proud of myself.

This doesn't need to make sense to anyone but me.  I'm the one inside my skin looking out at the world. 

I've still had breathing problems so have been sleeping a lot more than usual.  I'm feeling slightly better today and will soon get moving and do some neglected cleaning around here.  Maybe. 

I finally finished reading "Cross Country" by James Patterson.  It was good but not really what I needed right now.  I need something more light hearted but that's what I happened to be reading.  I don't like to leave a book partially read although I often read two at the same time.  No, not one book in each hand! 

Off now to stir my stumps and put away some laundry.



Leave a Reply.