Well, I've used what time I've had to write on the stitching blog instead of this one.  Maybe I should just put it all together and save the bother.  But I think I like having them separate, it is how I do things.  In compartments.

Anyway, I've been doing a lot of housework.  Damp dusting mostly.  I take a bucket of clear warm water and a cloth and wander around the house doing as many surfaces as possible including paintwork.  I normally damp dust anyway, but am doing more rooms than normal.  Had to empty the bucket and get clean water once!!!  I shouldn't admit it but it then again the windows have been open and it's been windy.  In these conditions it should ideally be done daily.  But I'd rather do other things than spend all my time dusting. As the old saying goes" It was here before I was born and will still be here when I'm dead and gone".
But I'm making a real effort to pull the house back up to where I want it to be.  (like a showhome would be perfect)

Since I went out in the wind on Friday to hang laundry and pick plums, I've struggled to breathe.  Yesterday I went to the practice nurse.  Big mistake.  She found my heart is missing a beat but the asthma and blood pressure are fine.  She didn't think it was a chest infection but sent me for an ECG, then I had to see the doctor.  He says he doesn't think it's serious but said I need a fasting blood test this morning and he's doing a range of blood tests.  Then he will forward me for an exercise test.  I don't want to do this all again as I'm sure it is not my heart.  I went through all this a few years ago and it was fine but ended up as asthma.   The worst part of all this is that I've been feeling so well since I started those last meds.    I'm just hoping this will go away by itself.



Now



Leave a Reply.