It was novel reading the papers and listening to music for a change.  I seldom remember to put the mp3 on when I'm reading.  The Sunday papers are something I really look forward to and enjoy.  We did a couple of errands and then just had a peaceful, quiet day.

I finished reading 'Masquerade' on Saturday.  At last.  It was such heavy going - one of those where you think it has to get better or have a great ending.  Wrong.  Ah well.  I hate to not finish a book.  Then I picked up a paperback off the shelf, read a few pages and put it in the giveaway pile.  I didn't like the author's style at all.  Just couldn't follow it.  So what sounded like a good book is not going to be read.  The next one I chose looked familiar because I'd already read it and remembered too much to read it again.  I have now started another one.

Our library often sells unwanted books at 5 for a £1.  Chel and I load up on anything that looks halfway interresting.  We had them to a charity shop when we no longer want them.  And if a supermarket has a book sale where paperbacks and £! each we ususally get a few.  Thus I still have some to choose from.  Then I can go check out the local library again!

I'm not doing at all well with the weight.  Yesterday I wanted salt.  I made fried spuds with ground salt then ate salted cashew nuts.  Don't want to step on the scales this morning. 







Leave a Reply.