I am sooooo p'd off with TalkTalk tonight that I could scream.  I've spoken to two of their nice call handlers today but I still have a lousy wireless system and I'm fed up with it.  But my contract doesn't expire until January.  The only good thing I can say right now is that it is cheap.

My connection keeps dropping suddenly.  It can be the devil's own job to reconnect or it can be as simple as disconnecting from the network and connecting again.  But still, I should not have to do that at all.  And to cap it all, a while ago it dropped again while I was in the middle of moderating.  So I trot off downstairs to get the portable phone (I'm not using my mobile to ring an 0870 number that is free from the landline.)  By the time I got back upstairs, and had not touched a thing before I want down, it was working again. 

I just knew that if I rang the tecchie guys they'd tell me to connect the cable again.  So I have to move the monitor, turn the heavy tower around to reach the back ...then trail the yellow cable across this room, across the hall, and across the room where the phone line and router are.  Such fun.  I have to leave it for 24 hours to see if the connection fails with the wire in place to help them diagose the fault.  SO WHY DID I PLONK FOR WIRELESS in the first place???  I do not want a cable trailing around.  

Watch this space for an update.

 



Leave a Reply.