I've haven't been writing the last few days as I've been completely out of sorts.  No idea why but just haven't had the energy or inclination to do anything at all.  Good job breathing isn't something I have to make an effort to do or I'd have been in real trouble, wouldn't I.

I really need to do some painting.  I used satin paint last year on some of the interior doors and frames but it has turned out to be a waste of effort.  It just doesn't seem to wash very well.  I really don't like handprints and marks on the paintwork.  When I got my bigggg tin of gloss out it was completely dried out where the lid hadn't fit right.  There wasn't much left anyway so Andy took me to get some more.  It is surprising how much cheaper it is to buy a big can rather than a small one.  Two or more times the amount for just a pound or two more money.   I still got a smaller one as it is easier to use.  I like the liquid rather then the non drip as it gives me a better result.

The question right now is:  Do I use the paintpod and do the hall, stairs and landing walls or do I start the messier paintwork?  The walls will be easier in a way and give more of an instant boost but the paintwork will make all the doors look better. Nine doors and frames, the handrail on the stairs (which is three boards  each about five inches deep) the newel posts, dado rails, skirting boards......so a big job that can be done in stages.  It is best done in the summer though when I can have windows open.

Guess I'd better go have breakfast, take my pills and make a decision.  Oh, I will also read the paper before I start working.  I can also.....nope.  Just get on with the work, no getting sidetracked. 

BTW: my weight was down two pounds yesterday.  Amen.  The lowest for a good while.



Leave a Reply.