Life is good and I'm happy.  Mainly because of I've realised that I don't have to do things in order to enjoy myself and relax.    Boy, it feels good to just 'be' and 'do' without guilt.  When I worked outside the home I spent an amount of time on housework and related stuff like that.  For some reason ever since I retired I thought I should spend my time cleaning and doing. Duh.  The time I spent at work can be 'me time' and now that I think that way it's amazing.

I coloured my hair a different colour today, a purpley red that is gorgeous.  I love it, Chel chose it for me.  Good choice on her part methinks.

And I've almost finished doing my nails.  I've used a do it yourself acryllc tips kit. It worked out pretty well although I haven't added a coloured varnish yet.  I  forgot how hard typing is with long nails......and it will be interesting seeing how long these last compared to professionally done ones.  These are far cheaper by far.  Watch this space.  I'll try to remember to post an update eventually.

Today was changeover day for our phone and broadband supplier.  As far as I can tell it all went well.  We are now up and running with O2. Fingers crossed.

Andy is happy so far in his new job. It's strange having him home about 4.30 every afternoon though but it's great having him so happy.







Leave a Reply.