for a few days.  We all went and took Stevie with us.  That little guy was good as gold all the way.  He is just a joy to live with - except when he empties the bins to see what is in them whenever we leave him alone at home!

We had a very nice break all in all.  Lots of rain.  More rain.  And a bit more rain.  Then some lovely sunshine.

On the way down I got a splitting headache from the sun because reactions glasses don't work in a car.  Andy took me to Llanelli to Specsavers after I phoned to see if they sold clip on sunglasses. They said they did.  When we got there they didn't have any in stock.  How helpful was that.  The young lady 'helpfully' suggested that they have a 2 for 1 sale with a free tint on the second pair.  How I kept a civil tongue in my head I don't know.  She then had the nerve to suggest I go to a fashion store and grab a pair from there.  She is soooo lucky not  to have receiced a good hard slap.  I went to Boots and although they didn't have an opticians the assistant went outside to point me to a small local one. Well, that man was superb.  He offered me two pair which were made for my style glasses.  I got the expensive pair because I liked them better and they have been a godsend.

Oh, and on the way down when I was suffering, Chel let me put her sunglasses over my specs.  One pair kept sliding down so I couldn't breathe but the other pair worked but were very heavy for my poor nose on top of my regular glasses.



Leave a Reply.