to send a message on Facebook to family and receive such quick and polite responses.

I've contacted two nieces in Texas who I don't normally correspond with to ask for favours.  Both ladies replies so quickly and sweetly that it made me proud that my sisters raised such nice ladies.  Well done to both sisters concerned here.

Yesterday I posted a memory under the Random Thoughts section about a beautiful evening in Paris.  That mellow mood lasted all day yesterday which was nice.

Watched Federer try hard to ruin Wimbledon for me but he changed his mind at nearly the last minute and won the match.  I'm not an avid tennis fan but do like to watch him play.  I like watching the women but turn it off when they start making all that noise.  Save that for the bedroom, Ladies, not the tennis court.

Need to go do the grocery shopping in a few minutes.  Guess we should do it before the budget makes it too expensive to eat anymore. Andy filled up with petrol and said that at 6.20 the pumps were full.  Ususally there aren't many people about then.  He usually gets his petrol on the way home from work when he gets the paper so he knows how many folk are about that early.



Leave a Reply.