I've had a lot on my mind this past week and have felt quite unsettled, but still happy for the most part.  I felt tearful at one point and don't know why.  So I grab Louise Hay and some other authors off my bookshelf - these books are well used and underlined all over the place - and opened at random and flicked around till something caught my eye.  This way of doing things often works for me and somehow gets me the answers I need.  It worked and I've resolved an issue from childhood that has bothered me for the past few months at least.  Now I have peace in that area as well.

I've quit moderating.  Some things were happening that weren't what I was taught.  I know it isn't up to me to set the rules,and that's fine.  But when I'm not told what the new rules are......I don't need the annoyance or stress so I decided to call it a day.  I could have tried to sort it out but as the other person wasn't getting in touch I decided to let it go.  I'd been overdoing it anyway for a while when no one else would do any - and it should have been shared not left for one person to do it all.  Life is too short and something else worthwhile will come up soon enough.  It always does. 

I've baked a bit this week and enjoyed it.  But the oven is knackered, making timings and temperatures a guessing game.  I'll have to rely on the little top oven or the microwave.  I'm grateful to have those things.

Stevie is still fun.  I enjoyed walking him the other day but the breeze made breathing difficult even with a scarf.  I will persevere though for both our sakes.  He begged for some of my satsuma tonight and ate the segment I gave him before trying for more - unsuccessfully!






Leave a Reply.