The dreaded depression is back with a vengeance.  I'm doing all I can to fight it, to cope with it, to take care of what I need to take care of, and to ride it out.  I'm doing all the right things and am trying to get an appointment to see my doctor about it.  I've been here before but it has been at least 18 months and I think over two years so I'm not worried about it.  It's been building for a while but is now at a stage where we all recognise it and think it's time to give it the attention and meds that are needed.

My doctor is pretty good about it, he knows it comes and goes, and he knows that we know about it too.  It's not fun feeling like this and being like this.  Not nice at all.  And it's the feeling of being helpless to 'cure' it myself that is also upsetting.

I'll write more when I'm a bit more settled mentally.  For now, I'm going to bed.





Leave a Reply.