and I thought it was still Sunday night.   I have been busily stitching away and watching TV with Chel.  The stitching is getting me down because I want to finish it and get it in the post and gone.  It isn't big or too hard, the chart is just very hard to read.

I have to go to the doctor in the morning to see what comes next.  Oh well, I'm alive and well and that is what matters.  I may not be eating enough but I am really trying to eat 'better and smarter' and have been for a couple weeks now.  I just don't drink enough water by a long way.  I keep reminding myself.  Starting tomorrow (maybe if I remember) I'll put a timer by my chair and when it goes off I have to get a drink.   I've been getting hellacious cramps in my legs that make me cry, both in the evening and in bed.  One cause can be dehydration. 

I've managed to keep off the two pounds I lost a few weeks ago and am happy about that.  I move a lot more as well.  

I read an article in the paper this morning that (Sunday papers, Sunday morning) said something along the lines of people who come from violent/abusive childhoods try to take care of others and make things better for them.  Here's the kicker: They don't feel they have the right to take care of themselves.  This is paraphrased but I'd like to  thank the lady who wrote it.  That is an amazing thought for me.  I'm nearly in tears just writing it.  That one line answers so many questions I've been asking for such a long time........

I have a mobile phone that I really like.  There has been talk of an upgrade for the firmware for it but it has taken a long time to become available in the UK. (Surprised anyone??)  So yesterday I browsed the ususal forums about it and found a message from T Mobile that it is now available and how to download it.  So I had a problem with it taking so long, rang Samsung, and was gobsmaked to be told it was NOT available in the UK and they are working on another upgrade instead.  I just quit the download, deleted everything and started again.  Bingo, it is all done and dusted.  Love the new interface.  It seems faster and better...so far.  Guess I should watch out for the next upgrade, hun?  But all that took about four


What with the stitching, moderating, taking better care of the house  and going out a bit more I have not come on here to wriite as much.  I miss this when I'm not doing it regularly and it is one thing I do for myself.   Now I'll take my Princess Self off to bed.




Leave a Reply.