I've spent a lot of time (probably too much) stitching the purple angel.  My goodness it's fun.  I fill an needle and just keep stitching till the thread runs out, then repeat the process.  Not one single stitch on it's own.  The colours are so pretty.  The part of the skirt I've done looks like raspberry ripple ice cream!  The threads are all blended on this part but it isn't a problem other than I can't start with a loop.

Poor old dragon is well out of sight if not out of mind.  I am thinking of starting the other unicorn soon and it is on black aida.  It is done in mostly shades of blue so should be interesting.  Many of the shades are so similar that I won't be able to see the difference - again.

Other than stitching I haven't done much this week.  Andy is on holiday so has been pottering about.  We went to IKEA the other night followed by Asda as they are next door to each other.  How thrilling was that?  

Now I'm off to fall into bed.



Leave a Reply.