I slept late.  Then that damned dog that someone leaves outside the community centre when they take their kid into playgroup woke me with it's high pitched yappy bark.  Every day for the past couple of weeks that creature has barked non-stop for what feels like hours but is really only minutes.  At least school finishes soon so it isn't worth going over to say anything.  That is no guarantee that I won't go over and strangle it first though. :)

Before breakfast I installed Google Reader, added a lot of blogs and read some of them, did some moderating and had an online chat. After my scrambled eggs I pottered about for a bit, then fell asleep in my chair.  Then it was back to the computer to do paperwork, sorted out a sim card for hubbys phone, and all that kind of time consuming annoying stuff that just has to be done.  Ah, well, at least it is done for a while.  Don't know why I'm the only one of us who has to do it though.

I felt bad when I couldn't read the laptop very well tonight to proofread Chel's CV.  Proofreading isn't a great idea when the letters blur as you are looking at them!  And I am more visual that auditory for jobs like that.  She can read it to me and I can help some but I find it easier to read it.

Oh, and I had a packet of crisps as well as a magnum today.  Wonder why I'm afraid to get on the scales.  And      I have only had about three glasses of liquid today.  No tea or coffee either.  Guess when I go put a load of laundry in and tidy the kitchen for the night that I'd best get some cold water ready.  I am enjoying tap water with ice in it.  Cheap and healthy.  What more can I ask for? 

It just feels like one of those days when you don't do much, but you really have, you just don't see the progress and have nothing to show for the effort.  As opposed to ironing or weeding where you can look at the result.  A fuddled day.



Leave a Reply.