The baby bird is back in the garden!!  Yesterday Andy came in looking amazed and just said "He's back" before saying that the little guy had found his way back.  So we're letting him stay where he is.  That must be home to him.  We knew dogs would try to get home, but birds????

So England lost the world cup. I'm annoyed over the whole fiasco.  First, I'm sorry for the fans who saved and spent to get there to watch them play (or not).  These guys didn't look like a happy team. At times they didn't even look like a team other than the same clothes.  I've had to sit through the commentaries over and over until I wonder why we bother at all.  With all the bad decisions is it worth anything at all even if you win?  I know squat about football and am not very interested in it anyway. The rest of the family do love it.  But these men earn so much money and some give the rest a bad name by behaving so badly.  (I know there are some 'good guys' that we don't hear about.)  So they slunk into England via the back door - surprise surprise. It appears they are quick to accept the accolades but sneak away from awkward questions.  That alone makes me again ask the question, why have an England team and why do we bother with the world cup?  Rant over.

The weather has again be so wonderfully hot.  But yesterday I sat with the door and window closed and the fan on.  Andy mowed the grass.  The pollen really hit me hard quickly and convinced me that a big part of my problem is hay fever.  Stevie was happier though, in the cool of the lounge.  He doesn't like the heat and since he is scared of water....really, he sees water and runs, sees the hose and hides...he can't get cool by getting wet.

My scale says I've gained four pounds and I am at a loss to understand why/how.  So it's back to a food diary for me.  I have got to get this under control and I honestly, hand on heart, don't think I've eaten much or the wrong food.  And I'm toying with eliminating bread to see what happens.  I've given up toast as it is!  It's all just too depressing.



Leave a Reply.