I'm tired because it is stupid o'clock and I should be in bed.  I've been getting up earlier than normal this week for some reason - about 7 to 8 am and not having my afternoon nap.  Today I was on the go shopping for quite a few hours - had fun - but came home tired then started stitching.  And just stopped to tidy up before bed.  So here I am. 

I'd lost a couple pounds but seem to have found it again.  I am doing okay on the eating and am moving a lot more than I was.  The more I'm able to move the better I feel, even if only small movements.

On Thursday I took Stevie for a walk.   I didn't feel like doing out normal lap of the field so we walked down the hill toward the lake. The weather was perfect, I had my sunglasses on, and it felt good.  I remembered how much I used to walk when Chel was little and how I used to take her to the lake.  So we went all the way to the lake, around it and back up the hill.  It is downhill all the way there and obviously uphill all the way back.  Poor little short legs came back up at his own much slower than usual pace.  If I'd thought ahead I would have taken some water for him.  He did manage to do a lot of sniffing and marking on the way home.  When I got out of sight he'd hurry to find me then slow down again.  He's such a great little guy.  He didn't need the lead at all which left me free to walk and daydream.  I always know where he his because I can hear his breathing and his footsteps.

I've had more breathing problems so went to the nurse.  It now seems that all is well.  The wind didn't help and the air freshener thing also doesn't help.  I'm okay now.

Plums.  Well, we have a plum tree that gives an amazing amout of fruit, far more than I can eat.  Several people wait eagerly for the fruit to ripen so I'll knock on their door with a pile of plums.  So Stevie watched me and Andy picking them.  He ate the dropped ones before we could get to them.  He eats them pits and all.  Loves them.  Andy caught Stevie sniffing around the tree looking for more to eat.  Then Stevie picked and ate the low ones.  Today that dog actually got onto his hind legs to reach the higher fruit!!!  Honestly.  Stevie likes all fruit and veg.  Whenever I have a piece of fruit he sits at my feet until I share it with him. Even watermelon.  Seems Stevie didn't get a copy of the "How to Be a Proper Dog" handbook or he didn't read it.  Gotta love the little guy.




Leave a Reply.